inspiration from chalkboard paint….

Oh how I love chalkboard paint….its inspirational. If I could I would paint a whole wall with this stuff and let my friends and family have fun with it…hmmm perhaps a great section of the unfinished garage will get a coat of it. I loved to draw as a child, luckily I had papers, and crayons and paints. Ok, Ok I did draw on a wall a time or two. I wanted to create a message center on the divider of my dining room and kitchen, the back of the ugly cabinets pictured below. I found a good size picture frame with a nice mat inside for 99 cents at a thrift store, and I created a bold color that plays on the teal in the fabric. I painted the frame and then chalkboarded the mat. Then I realized when my grandson comes over the chalkboard will be too high for him to reach so my wheels turned. How will this ugly view into my townhouse kitchen be transformed? I can paint the walls but not the cabinets in my rented townhouse. Its only going to take contac paper, chalkboard paint and a repurposed frame and some beautiful fabric with bold colors and about an hour of my time. Stay tuned.


This entry was published on July 6, 2014 at 7:34 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

